Cart 0

More Reviews

Jump to >>
Buster Bently

Buckle Toy
Bizzy Customer Reviews:

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!July 11, 2014
By 
Jen LC
I hesitated buying this at first because of the price. But after purchasing it, I am glad I did. It was well worth the $22 to keep my 22 month old occupied during an 11 road trip. I highly recommend it!

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a few moments of silence!, June 26, 2014 Bizzy Buckle Toy
By 
Kristen
I ordered Bizzy for my 21 month old toddler, but it has been entertaining for my 5 year old as well! The size & weight are perfect for traveling. We got it for car/ plane rides, but it can also work well as entertainment while out shopping or dining. It has a variety of different types of buckles, some are a bit harder than others to manipulate. This could be a good or bad thing depending on your child's temperment. If they like challenges and don't get easily frustrated, it could work very well to keep their attention and independent focus for some moments of silence for the parent/caregiver, building their fine motor skills as well as their cognitive and behavioral skills in terms of self regulation. For the more challenging buckles, I usually have to assist my daughter - she will let me know that she needs help! We like the little flaps with numbers and animals underneath, too. When you engage with your child, it makes a nice prop for counting, or doing animal identification, animal noises, or singing old mcdonald had a farm and pointing to the animal. This is a great toy with lots of value: educational, developmental, and also the all important provider of a moments of silence when my daughter is playing with it by herself! Quality and materials are good. We haven't had to wash it.

5.0 out of 5 stars Buckle Toy "Bizzy", February 28, 2014 
By 
Betty Dulaurante
This is an excellent toy. I watched a little boy about 18 mos. old play with this toy for over an hour at a baseball game. It was amazing to watch the little guy buckle and unbuckle over and over. The parents said it has been the best toy they have ever purchased. I then bought the toy for family members. They too have been totally satisfied with the toy.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!July 11, 2014
By 
Jen LC
I hesitated buying this at first because of the price. But after purchasing it, I am glad I did. It was well worth the $22 to keep my 22 month old occupied during an 11 road trip. I highly recommend it!

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 15 month oldJune 23, 2014
By 
Noa A.
Our baby loves this. She still hasn't quite figured out how to connect them, but is fascinated by it and will watch us help her do it for a loooong time. Great for the stroller or fussy times in waiting rooms. I'm sure she'll get the hang of it soon and it will keep her occupied for longer. Great for fine motor skills and development!

5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet Time  January 31, 2014

By Hannah McLaurine

This toy is wonderful for quiet play when you may not be able to interact with your little one. i.e. doctors office, church
 


4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy January 28, 2014 
By Al Lindsey

I love that the buckles are color coded for matching, and my granddaughter plays with it obsessively, so overall great product, exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Buckle Toy!
 


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! January 18, 2014
By June

My almost two year old loovveess this. She still needs help unbuckling some of the pieces though. But now she moved onto making sure her unoccupied car seat and high chairs are always buckled. Lol
 


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!!!  January 4, 2014
By Melissa Kilgore

My 20 month old daughter LOVES this toy and it was shipped super quick:) highly recommend item and seller! I've even caught my older child playing with it.
 


5.0 out of 5 stars Bizzy is the bomb!!!  December 15, 2013

By Lisa

I ordered this and a couple other buckle toys for my almost 2 yr old and for gifts. My son really liked this as soon as he saw it, he instantly began to try undoing the buckles. I'm happy that it has the numbers, colors and animals because we are also trying to teach him them. We had a lot of fun exploring this toy this morning when he was full of energy. I can't wait to see the kids reactions when they open theirs at Christmas. Great toy and it's perfect size to take with us. Bizzy is the BOMB!!!


Blu
Blu Customer Reviews:
 

5.0 out of 5 stars 100% perfect, worth EVERY pennyMay 2, 2014
By 
Erin
I noticed my child taking an interest in buckles and Zippers, but is too young to tie, so I thought this toy would be better then one with all those tiny strings and buttons. It was a little expensive but it was a serious hit. It is played with every day for quite some time as well. I can see how intently my child concentrates to buckle the buckles and they aren't too hard or too easy to get the hang of. My child is 18 mos. Best buckle toy ever!

5.0 out of 5 stars Best travel toy ever for toddler, May 23, 2014
By 
Professor Ann Marion
I travel pretty frequently with my kids (ages 1.5 and 4.5) and I am always on the lookout for good, portable distractions. In advance of a transatlantic plane flight, I got this for my toddler, who had just learned to say the word "buckle." It was the BEST THING EVER. Her eyes lit up when she saw it. Over the course of a 1-week trip, she went from being able to fasten only one of the three styles of buckle to being able to do all three, and clearly that increase in mastery was delightful to her. She definitely did not tire of it after playing with it every day on the trip, in restaurants as well as on planes, trains, and buses. Also, I hid a Fisher Price Little People figure in the whale's zipper mouth and she loved that too. I chose the whale out of all the Buckle Toy models because I thought it was cutest, but a side benefit is that it functioned as a travel pillow for my older child at one point--it was just the right size to wedge between her head and the plane window. Overall, a fantastic toy and a great value.

5.0 out of 5 stars These are wonderful toys!July 7, 2014
By Fiddlehead

I've owned Bucky the turtle for quite some time now, and I just recently purchased Blu the whale for a birthday gift. I was pleasantly surprised to see that all of my complaints with Bucky were addressed in this latest addition to their line of buckle toys. The material is much more plush and soft. The buckles have a bit more slack, making them easier to bring together. The zipper is also easier to do. Even though I wasn't completely satisfied with Bucky, having owned it for many months now, I can say that it was still worth the money. I've gotten so much mileage out of that toy. These are great toys to have in the car. If your baby/kid is obsessed with buckles, get one of these toys. They are great!


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Entertainment for Car Rides  January 20, 2014
By Marissa

We bought the buckle whale when we noticed our 18 month old trying to plug/buckle/latch every mechanism he could find. It came just in time for a 12 hour car trip, and kept him quiet and entertained for many hours of that trip and plenty of hours in the car during the next few months. He loves puzzling away with trying to fit different shaped buckles inside of each other.

When we first opened it I was surprised to see that there were only three TYPES of buckles: 3 standard claw buckles, 2 flat slide-in-rectangle buckles, and 1 circular disk shaped buckle. I initially thought it was lame that there were only three types for him to puzzle away with learning how to use, but it turns out that our 18 month old couldn't match buckle types or strap colors very well, so the duplicates gave him much better odds of finding a matching pair.

Also, be prepared to do all the unbuckling until they're closer to 2 years. We keep a pacifier strap attached when it's just he and I in the car so that I can 'reel' the whale back up front and unbuckle it once he finishes buckling it so he can start the fun all over again with out me driving the car off the road.

I rarely buy anything that doesn't offer Amazon Prime shipping. But I couldn't find any other toys out there like this, so I made an exception and forked over a few bucks for shipping. I'm so glad I did! Definitely recommend this for toddlers showing interest in buckles and plugs!


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Toy December 28, 2013
By Theresa

My daughter loves all the buckles! She's 1.5 yrs old and this will entertain her for a few mins until she needs me to unbuckle them for her to start over.


5.0 out of 5 stars Great plush toy for colors counting and motor skills  December 5, 2013
By Adelena Werby

This was given to my 5 year old daughter, I thought she might be a little old for this however, she loves Blue the whale! My daughter is learning spanish so she says the color in Spanish for each buckle. Blu the whale has helped her with motor skills,colors and counting. Blu is plush and cuddly. Also, since the mouth un-zips she likes to carry her small toys inside. Blue has been taken to bed every night since receiving this gift!


5.0 out of 5 stars Buckles, Buckles, and Zipper  November 27, 2013
By Mary H. Hall

My two-year old niece is in love with buckles and zippers. I was thrilled to find "Blu" on Amazon and shipped it to her immediately! She is in love with Blu the Buckle Whale! My brother sent pictures of her interaction with the whale right out of the box. It's a hit and I'm the beloved (and clever) Aunt who found it. Can't wait to send her another buckle toy. I've decided she can collect all of them!



Bentley Customer Reviews:

5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money!August 13, 2014
By 
Rally Rosko
I always considered getting a toy like this for my older son, but never did. Now, my 2nd child is 21 months old and DRIVES ME NUTS with wanting to buckle every thing that has buckles (and, we have a lot of things around since she has a 3 month old baby sister). So, for the sake of my sanity, I ordered our "buckle bug", as we affectionately call it. SHE LOVES IT. She can't undo buckles yet, but it is SO GREAT to satisfy her need to buckle things and to keep her busy when I am trying to feed her baby sister or cook dinner. The five seconds it takes me to unbuckle it again are totally worth it for how much she enjoys it. Also, we practice the names of colors when we are matching the two sides of the buckles. I highly recommend this to people with toddlers who are in this stage!


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!August 11, 2014
By 
Alissa Taylor
I love this product, my daughter has recently become fascinated with buckles and this is the perfect toy to satisfy that curiosity! I was unable to find anything remotely close to it in any stores near me. Thank you for the great product!

5.0 out of 5 stars What a great toy! ...July 12, 2014  
By 
Mike
Wow! What a great toy! My granddaughter spends hours opening the different buckles, and asking what each number is called. Then she brings the caterpillar back to me so I get to buckle up the buckles. Then we start all over again. I have never seen a toy which keeps the child so intrigued for so long.

5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the product and serviceJuly 22, 2014
 
By 
Jennifer Isaac
Wonderful toy! Was absolutely great for our 12 hour car ride. Great company. Accommodated my speedy shipping request. Very pleased with the purchase and service.