Cart 0

Reviews & Testimonials for Buckle Toy™:

Jump to >>
 Buster Bently

Buddy Backpack:

5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Buckle Buddy!!July 4, 2014
By Jednaples
I love this toy! My 2 year old granddaughter loves to do buckles. I keep 5 grandchildren daily and have lots of "equipment" with buckles. She loves to buckle them all making it difficult for me to actually use them when I need to and my arms are full with a baby. Now I tell her no and to go get her buckle buddy. She and another cousin can each take a side and buckle away! It is the best. Might buy another.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for toddler exploring how things work.June 20, 2014
By Willow
My niece can spend concentrated time, matching up the buckles and learning how to snap and release. She can also carry a few extra items because it is a back pack. Great travel toy, especially for occupation when you are out for a meal and waiting for your service.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great toyJune 17, 2014
By Michelle
My 17 month old son loves this toy. He is fascinated by buckles and this keeps him very entertained. The backpack is a great size for a sippy cup, a snack and a few small toys or books.

5.0 out of 5 stars My baby loves this toy!March 2, 2014
By BLady
My 21 month old love buckles so when I found this toy online I had to get it for her. It keeps her quiet and entertained for hours! Not only does she learn how to snap the different buckles together but she's also learning how to unsnap them (which is harder for her to do), learning colors, numbers, and shapes. She also packs her things inside to tote around with her. I love that it keeps her entertained which allows me to complete my tasks!

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Toy!, November 8, 2012
By Kelli
My 2 year old daughter loves Buddy! She takes it everywhere with her and we get so many compliments about what a cool toy it is. Her 4 year old sister loves to unbuckle each side for her, its such a wonderful fine motor toy. She also enjoys zipping it and packing it up with all her toys. The shapes and numbers on the straps are a wonderful teaching tool as well, we quiz our 2 year old to find each shape and number. This toy was a great investment!!!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter loves the Buckle Buddy BackpackApril 10, 2014
By Betsy
My granddaughter is 20 months and she's getting ready to go on a flight to Malaysia - 17 hours!!! So I bought her the backpack to help her keep busy on the flight. She loves the backpack - the buckles, the zipper (which is a separating zipper so she can practice putting the one part into the other part and zipping up), the velcro. She loves the face and the little pocket on the side. The only thing she won't do yet is put it on her back! Ha ha. She'll figure that out. It's a great toy. I filled it with other little "gifts" for her to keep her busy on the loooooong flight. I recommend it even if your little one is not traveling.

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend for a 1st birthday present   April 26, 2013
By K. Grainger
My toddler is obsessed with buckles and so I thought she would enjoy this backpack. I was right! I love that it's portable, doesn't have any pieces that can get lost, and can hold her interest for car rides, waiting for appointments, etc. She can only do the buckles up, so I have to undo them for her. (Which is ok by me)
I thought that the straps on the side buckles would be annoyingly short. I find them tough to manipulate, but my daughter doesn't seem to mind. Maybe they are ok for little fingers? And, it's diffcult to mis-match them, so there's less frustration. (the buckles are of several different types, so not all would work with each other)

Overall, a unique, fun toy that is engaging for toddlers, especially ones who are obsessed with buckles. Also quite well-made-- the backpack compartment has a zipper inside so nothing falls out. The furry polyester-like fabric isn't my favorite, but it's thick and durable, and doesn't stain. Very pleased with this purchase, it would make a great first birthday gift.

4.0 out of 5 stars Fun  June 1, 2013
By Shana 
My 22 month old loves buckles. We save this and only take this to church and it keeps him quiet and busy.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great multi-function toy  June 25, 2013
I purchased this for a plane ride with our toddler and it was a great choice. She loves the buckles themselves, and it's a perfect size for a small magnadoodle, color wonder tablet and markers, a few small plastic bath toys (that serve as playthings, but then we had bath toys with us on our trip) and if we didn't close the top, her babydoll can even fit in there. She looks cute with it on her back, but it's small and light enough that I could easily put it in our carry on between flights. Now that the trip is over, I keep it stocked with items and grab it when we are heading out, it's a good distraction in the car and in restaurants as well as being handy when we visit friends without kids.

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome match for my buckle-obsessed 18-month-old  May 10, 2013
By Haile 
Was looking for one of those "dress me" dolls for my 18 month old, who loves zippers, velcro, and buckles. Stumbled across this, and went with it, because she REALLY loves buckles.

Definitely a hit. She loves fastening & unfastening all the buckles, and also loves to load up the backpack with megablocks, etc. Very cute, fun, good quality, and as a functional toddler backpack - the perfect size.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy!  March 12, 2013
By David
If your child loves buckles this toy is perfect for them. The backpack is also wonderful for taking toys to restaurants or for visiting family and friends. I would recommend this toy to any parent. My son is two for reference.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great first backpack for exploring toddlers! January 8, 2013
By Shawna
My little one seems to always be fascinated with buckles/straps, whether it's on the grocery cart, stroller or car seat. She will literally play with buckles on her stroller over any other toys in the room. All of the Buckle Toys would have suited this need, but we got the Backpack because her big brother just started Kindergarten and she is always asking to put his backpack on and walk around the house. Of course, it's as big as she is, so this has been perfect! She gets to play with the buckles whenever the mood strikes and wear a backpack more her size. Plus the buckles are really helping her to learn her colors. A great purchase!

5.0 out of 5 stars 18 month old loves it  December 31, 2012
By Anne Jessee


She got it for Christmas and carried it around all night. She loves to buckle her booster seat and now she can buckle all day.



Buster
Buster Square:

5.0 out of 5 stars Really great toy!!!July 7, 2014
By Kelly
I bought two of these for my nearly-two-year-old twins before a long flight for vacation. I was pleased that they arrived much quicker than expected and just in time for our trip. My kids are obsessed with buckles so they LOVED this toy!! I couldn't find anything similar in stores so I was excited to find these online. My seven year old cousin also loved this toy and enjoyed the challenge of buckling and unbuckling in record time. Great for restaurants, flights, and any activity requiring the young children stay seated for extended periods of time.

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 1/2 year old loves it!!July 2, 2014
By Ms. Moore
My 1 1/2 year old son loves playing with buckles. He practices on his high chair, stroller, grocery cart, car seat... So this toy is perfect for him! The quality is very nice and the buckles are all very smooth to buckle and unbuckle. There is one zipper on the side, but he hasn't even messed with it. Overall I would say I'm very satisfied with my purchase. :)

5.0 out of 5 stars Five StarsJuly 1, 2014
By Jennifer Levin
Great toy for the road!

5.0 out of 5 stars Hit so farJune 24, 2014
By Bedow (Chicago)
Entertains my 16 month old for a good 20 minutes. Great for plane ride, eating out, car trips, etc. Definitely recommend. My 5 year old even likes it.

5.0 out of 5 stars Occupies my toddler for 30 minutes at a timeJuly 5, 2013
By Sarah Ingram


My toddler is 17 months old and he LOVES buckling. There are three types of buckles, and first he learned how to buckle the easiest, then the next easiest, and now he's working on the most difficult. I unbuckle them for him, and that's how he learned the word "unbuckle." So cute! There's also a nice little zipper that opens a satiny pocket. My toddler also enjoys cuddling this toy.


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Year Olds Love It!  August 10, 2012
By Kristen
This has kept my two-year-olds entertained for months! Occupied them on plane and car trips, and they still pull it out to play with occasionally. My daughter was having trouble learning her colors, and loves this pillow so much, that within a week of constant play, had learned every color of the buckles!
5.0 out of 5 stars One of our TOP, TOP, TOP travel toysApril 10, 2013 
By Ashley
Our 19 month old son loved this. It goes us through 3 weeks in Australia including 8 different flights. It was best for waiting in lines when he was in the stroller or car rides. He quickly could do most of it himself and it would easily keep him entertained for 20-30 minutes. By the time we got home, we was over it, but just started picking it up again recently. For the price and size, definitely worth getting!
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toy Purchase Ever!  November 2, 2012
By Sana
This item keeps my 2 year old busy especially when we are out at a busy restaurant! He absolutely loves it! I've seen similar products, but this one is the perfect size with a good variety of buckles. It fits perfectly in his little hand! I will definitely recommend this to everyone with active toddlers!
5.0 out of 5 stars Endless fun for little ones  September 18, 2012
By KamsMom
I purchased this Buckle Toy for a flight we were taking with our 22 month old daughter. The price was a little high, but I am so happy I decided to get it. It is made with durable materials and is a nice quality toy. This little "Buster" kept my toddler entertained forever(ok maybe not "forever" but for about a half hour, which is pretty long for a little one)! It is still one of her favorite toys, she calls him her "Buckle Buddy" and plays with him in stores, restaurants, etc. We keep it in the diaper bag at all times. The customer service is nothing short of fabulous! I picked the wrong shipping speed and emailed them, hoping to get it quicker. I had a response within minutes, letting me know she would ship it out right away to be sure I would get it for when I needed it! It arrived on time, thanks to the customer service. Thank you! I will be getting the Buckle Turtle for our next flight!!

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!  January 8, 2013
By MaiTy
My son loves this toy. I bought it to help keep him busy on the airplane, and it worked like a charm. I love that there are different types and colors of buckles for him to try. He gets very excited when he finally buckles them all, and he always wants me to unbuckle them so he can start over. The toy design and materials are very durable. It is compact so it's great for tiny hands and easy to transport.

5.0 out of 5 stars So Fun! February 4, 2013
By Rose
 

My daycare kids are obsessed with buckles and this is a fantastic toy to help them with not only their fine motor skills but color matching and sharing. Great toy!


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!  March 11, 2013
By Bridgett

It keeps my 1 1/2 year old grand daughter occupied for hours. She buckles them quicker than i can unbuckle them.
5.0 out of 5 stars In for the long haul! December 30, 2012
By Suzanne B

Bought this for my 2 year old as we had a 22hr plane journey to endure, and long story short, it kept him entertained on and off the plane. The buckles are good to attach to stroller or backpack easily too. Job done!

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome toy  June 26, 2011
By A.H (Baltimore, MD)
I bought this for my almost 2 yr old daughter to play with on the plane. This buckle toy kept her entertained for quite awhile. It even interested the 7 & 10 yr olds sitting across from us on the plane. It was definitely the most popular toy on our trip. The buckles are fairly easy for her to do on her own and I love the fact that it's machine washable. Also it was the perfect size to just throw in her diaper bag and go.

5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Size for Travel July 1, 2012 
By Marti2500 (Los Angeles, CA)

I was a little surprised, but this toy really captures my almost-2 year old boy's attention. He has learned how to both open and close the buckles and is pretty proud of himself. The nice thing about this toy is that it is sized so it fits easily in my purse or bag and its really light weight. He is the kind of kid who loves playing with objects to connect and manipulate. This is a great way to use those same skills in a different way and much more portable.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy & Gift  December 4, 2012 
By Granola Girli

Excellent learning toy. Well made, and no doubt a good fine motor developer. Great to keep little hands busy during a car ride. My 19 month old enjoys this toy tremendously, and has much room to grow with it still - as she cannot buckle all types of the buckles yet, and cannot undo the buckles (she hands it back to me to undo). Every time she sees this toy it sparks interest. We enjoy it so much, we gift to all kids this age. One of our best finds!

5.0 out of 5 stars Great!  November 16, 2012 
By MPK
I bought this product for my daughter after I noticed she had a new found fetish for buckling. It was the first time I thought there should be a toy made of just buckles for my child. She loves it. She doesn't play with it for hours at a time, but she still enjoys it every time we go out somewhere. At first she didn't know how to unbuckle it, but has since progressed. I think it teaches great things and I love that it doesn't make noise or light up. I am buying buckle toys for my other nieces for Christmas.


Bucky Turtle:

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome toy. I bought this as a surprise gift ..., July 13, 2014
By Melton
Awesome toy. I bought this as a surprise gift for my almost two year old on our recent 12 hour road trip. She was in love! Since she has been 18 months she was in love with buckles. In addition to playing with buckling and unbuckling, we had plenty to talk about in terms of color, numbers, and shapes. I will be giving this toy as a gift in the future!

5.0 out of 5 stars This toy is the BEST! We bought it for my 22 month old..., July 12, 2014 
By JH
This toy is the BEST! We bought it for my 22 month old son for a cross country flight. He's not into screens so we needed something to keep him occupied and quiet as long as possible. Honestly, he played with this for an HOUR. He gave it a rest and played for another HOUR. We're a couple of weeks in and I still find him playing with the buckles at least once a day. LOVE THIS TURTLE!!

5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic toy if your child loves bucklesJuly 6, 2014 
By Lynn Sorrels (Newtown, PA, US)
This is a fantastic toy if your child loves buckles. We bought it for our 19 month old granddaughter prior to a 5 hour flight. It kept her entertained for much of the flight. Unlike many other buckle toys, it seconds as a cuddly stuffed animal. It also teaches color recognition.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great buckle toy for toddlersJune 23, 2014 
By Cote
This turtle has been a fun toy for my son who is fascinated by the buckles of the car seat or high chair etc. This has been a great way to keep him occupied for that few minutes needed in between transitions. I unbuckle it and he instantly wants to fix the turtle. This is a great product for toddlers intrigued by buckles. I would definitely recommend this toy.

4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the kidJune 10, 2014 
By Jason
Product is well made and my son seems to love it. We use it as a car toy so he has something to do while traveling. It keeps him busy and he asks for it when we strap him in. He doesn't really get the zipper yet, but I think that's a plus as something he can grow into later.

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCTJune 5, 2014 
By Mommy2
My daughter loves this toy (19 months)! It's great for car rides, grocery shopping, or when I need to keep her busy. She is a little pro at buckling and unbuckling now too. Great fine motor skill toy also. I use this for my daycare children also.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great fine motor skills toy for toddlers!May 4, 2014 
By Maureen
Great toy!!! Works fine motor skills very well. My 18 month old, loves her turtle!! It's one of those things we take everywhere but it's small enough for diaper bag and entertains our daughter.

5.0 out of 5 stars 17 month old LOVES it!  January 22, 2013 
By Kari

My 17 month old tries to unbuckle everything, her high chair, her car seat, my shirts, her shirts, people's purses...the list goes on and on. This turtle is great for her to practice those fine motor skills. The turtle is a good size for bringing places, in the car, to church and restaurants. It also is quiet so it is a great toy for church and other places I do not want electronic toys. The toy is bright and very plush. She loves giving her turtle hugs. A great educational toy.


5.0 out of 5 stars Good practice and Quiet Activity  March 29, 2013 
By Karen

My grandson is only 20 months old  but he loves to buckle things. He sits and plays with Bucky quietly for long periods of time while waiting in restaurants or sitting on the potty. It is good practice in matching colors and for small muscle development.


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a child who likes buckles  March 18, 2013 
By ABCreations

I was driving down the road one day when I glanced back and noticed my two year old son had unbuckled his carseat belt. He loves buckles! After warning him that this was unsafe, I decided I needed something with buckles for him to play with while in the car. My son loves "Bucky." Each buckle is a little different, which provides variety. Some of the buckles are more challenging than others. This is great for fine motor skills. Bucky also has a small zippered section. My son enjoys playing with the zipper and hiding his pacifier in the pouch. The numbers on the turtle and cheerful colors make it a wonderful teaching tool. Most importantly, my son no longer plays with his carseat buckle because he can practice his buckle skills with "Bucky." This is a really cute item!


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for the buckle-lover  February 23, 2013 
By Eva
My 17-month old has has this since Christmas and still loves it! The orange buckle came apart and needs to be re-sewn. Other than that it is a perfect toy that offers hours of entertainment for the buckle loving baby!
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to play with!  February 4, 2013 
By J Thomas

My year and a half grand-son loves to play with buckles, either on his high chair or car seat, or wherever. This toy is great at keeping him occupied as well as offering some learning features such as the numbers and colors.

 5.0 out of 5 stars What a fun toy! January 15, 2013 

By Brandi C
My 1 year old son loves to play with the buckles on his high chair. I bought this so he could play with them anytime. He loves it!!!!!!!!!!  Not only is it a great way for him to learn how to handle different type of buckles it's also a great way to keep him entertained during car rides. I am so glad that I found this!
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Durable, Highly Recommend November 2, 2012
By Chris
Bought this on a recommendation from a friend who had one and I am glad we did. My son at the time was about 1 years old and he loved it! It has managed to come with us on every car ride and trip my family and I take. Fast forward to today my second child (who is only 9 months) is starting to play with the original toy we purchased back in 2010! As a parent of 2 children toys come and go thru our house. Its great to see something stick around this long that is also educational!

 5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy and customer service!  November 9, 2012
By Clark

We love this toy, and the customer service! We needed this quickly to go on a trip overseas, and the owner expedited us the turtle. Our daughter LOVES LOVES LOVES this turtle. She is two years old and enjoys all the different buckles, the numbers, and shapes. I can't say enough again about the wonderful customer service! Thanks Buckle Toys for a great toy!


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Little Hands  December 26, 2011
By Catherine C

My son, who is 2 years 3 months, is obsessed with buckles, so my cousins got him this toy for Christmas. He is quite delighted with it! I need to undo the buckles for him, but he loves snapping them back together and is becoming more adept at it. The color-coding reduces frustration, and he also likes zipping the zipper pocket on Bucky's shell up and down. Overall, a clever, cute, and useful toy.

5.0 out of 5 stars Car-trip winner  December 17, 2011 
By C.A Zakrzewski

I bought Bucky to take on a five hour car trip with my 22 month old, and it was a hit. She couldn't undo the red and yellow straps by herself yet, but we spent minutes and minutes passing him back and forth. A winner.


 5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a child that loves buckles!  October 31, 2011 

By Leslie
I got this for my grandson, who is 15 months old and always looking for buttons to push and buckles to play with. He sits very contentedly and works on the buckles on this toy. Some are too hard for a little one to unfasten without help, but we play with this together. I think it would even better if the straps were just an inch or two longer.

 5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Toy!  March 4, 2011 
By Sailor Wife and Mommy

I ordered this for my twins 2nd birthday, and that was a year ago. They are still playing with Bucky and every other kid that comes in this house plays with him also (we have 2). No tears, not coming apart at all. Great toy! Order it for every kid and pregnant person you know.


4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for the buckle obsessed  January 5, 2013 
By Samantha
Got this for our daughter for Christmas...she LOVES it! I thought it was a little pricey but she plays with it so much that it is about worth it. She even sleeps with it. Very pleased.